• President Donald J. Trump and Vice-President Mike Pence

County Convention

March 10, 2018

9 am

Check-in starts at 8 am.

Elmcrest Country Club
1 Zach Johnson Dr. NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402


Central Committee Meeting

March 20, 2018

7 pm

Longbranch Hotel
90 Twixt Town Road
Cedar Rapids IA 52402


Satellite Voting Location in Mt Vernon for April 3 Election

March 22, 2018

2 pm – 8 pm

Mt Vernon High School
731 Palisades Rd SW
Mt Vernon

Satellite Voting Location in Alburnett for April 3 Election

March 27, 2018

1 pm – 7 pm

Alburnett High School
131 Roosevelt St

Elections in Mt Vernon Community School District, Alburnett Community School District, and city of Alburnett

April 3, 2018

7 am – 8 pm

  • Mt Vernon Community School District: Public Measure – General Obligation Bonds
  • Alburnett Community School District: Public Measure: Physical Plant and Equipment Levy
  • City of Alburnett: City Council vacancy

County Auditor’s announcement

Bernie Hayes (Cedar Rapids) Running in Iowa Senate District 33

February 27, 2018

Web site

Teresa Daubitz (Cedar Rapids) Running in Iowa House District 66

February 27, 2018


Web site

Information for Candidates for State Central Committee

February 24, 2018

Candidates for the Republican State Central Committee are required to fill out a Declaration of Candidacy. It’s due by Friday, March 23 at 5 pm and can be emailed to austin@iowagop.org or mailed to Republican Party of Iowa, 621 E 9th St, Des Moines, IA 50309.

Declaration of Candidacy

Position Description

Randy Ray (Bertram) Announces Candidacy in Iowa House District 68

January 25, 2018

Randy Ray is running for the Iowa House of Representatives in District 68 in eastern Linn County, including Bertram, Ely, and part of Marion.

Representative Ken Rizer (District 68, Marion) Not Seeking Re-election

January 20, 2018

The Gazette

Follow by Email
Follow Feed



Contact Us

[swpm_protected visible_to=”not_logged_in_users_only”]


[swpm_protected visible_to=”logged_in_users_only”]