↑ Return to Iowa Victory 2016!

2016 Proposed Iowa Republican Slate of Delegates

Proposed Delegates and Alternate Delegates

If you would like to be considered for Delegate to National Convention, read this and contact the nominating committee:

County Leaders,

Just a quick note about the state convention nominating committee that will be meeting tomorrow, Saturday, April 16, at RPI.

The task of the nominating committee is to produce the “slate” of 15 national convention delegates and 15 alternates that will be presented to the state convention for consideration on May 21.

We all saw the record amount of interest at our own district conventions last week, so these members clearly have an unenviable task ahead of them!

Earlier this week, one of the committee members, Eric Rosenthal, sent out a form for interested applicants to fill out and return if they wished to be considered by thecommittee. Many of you have inquired if this was an official form from RPI; it was not. However, Mr. Rosenthal created a form with the intent to streamline and facilitate thecommittee‘s work, and he included requests for information that he felt the committeewould want to know during its deliberations.

Some have submitted letters directly to RPI, and some have returned the form Mr. Rosenthal distributed on behalf of the nominating committee. I have listed the contact information for members of the nominating committee below. If you have anyone still interested in becoming a delegate and wishing to be considered for inclusion on the slate, please have them contact one of your district’s nominating committee members.

Finally, on behalf of Adam, Alex, Kolby, Austin, and myself, I want to say THANK YOU one more time for all of the work you have done in the past 18 months or so, hosting the candidates for President in your counties; demonstrating Iowa Nice hospitality to campaign staff and traveling media; preparing for the actual “work” of the caucuses; and demonstrating grace under pressure with the tremendous record turnout on February 1st! Our state once again demonstrated why Iowa deserves to be First in the Nation, and that was only possible because of the time, commitment and talent contributed by you and the thousands of volunteers at the precinct caucuses.

See you at state convention!

1 Nominating Eric Rosenthal ericannrosenthal@aol.com 3935 Nancy Jane Lane NE Cedar Rapids IA 52402 319-241-4500
1 Nominating Dan Zumbach shelldan6@gmail.com 2618 140th Ave Ryan IA 52330 563-920-5094
2 Nominating Jim Sonneville jsonneville58@gmail.com 8798 Stony Hollow Burlington IA 52601 309-558-5380
2 Nominating Dale Springer springerdc@netins.net 13139 Pearl Ave Bloomfield IA 52537 641-521-3221
3 Nominating Vance Nordaker vance.nordaker@gmail.com 2304 Farwell Rd. Des Moines IA 50317 515-829-0963
3 Nominating Kevin Hall kevin_hall2010@yahoo.com 7640 NW 54th Ave. Johnston IA 50131 515-306-4255
4 NominatingCommittee Mark Lundberg mlund7891@gmail.com 507 Providence Ave SE Orange City IA 51041 712-541-9195
4 NominatingCommittee John Wacker john@commonsenseia.org 1950 Hwy 69 Garner IA 50438 641-430-7724


Chad F. Olsen
Republican Party of Iowa

Executive Director
515-282-8105 [office]
641-757-2491 [cell]
Paid for by the Republican Party of Iowa and not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com